Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.


HAWAII FIVE-0 kicked off production on season seven in Honolulu today with a traditional Hawaiian blessing in honor of its host Hawaiian culture. Series stars Alex O’Loughlin, Daniel Dae Kim, Grace Park, Chi McBride, Jorge Garcia, Sean Garnett, Teilor Grubbs, Dennis Chun, as well as the producers and the entire HAWAII FIVE-0 crew, participated. Kahu (Officiant) Kordell Kekoa officiated over the ceremony, which included traditional royal maile leis, Oli Aloha (welcoming chant), and Pule Ho’oku’u (closing prayer). In honor of the show’s seventh season, the ceremony centered around the Hawaiian word ‘ehiku, which translates to “seven,” and focused on success being rooted in work done with love. Pictured Left to Right: Daniel Dae Kim, Peter Lenkov. Photo: Norm Shapiro/CBS ©2016CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s